A Life Graced with Transitions

My life has transitioned several times in the past 10 years and I find myself looking over the past decade as if I’m closing a chapter in my life. I must admit, I hate transitions. They aren’t usually pleasant and often leave me with more questions than answers — What comes next? Will I except this job or that job? Will I ever get married? Will I move somewhere new in the country?

For awhile, I felt lost. After high school, I found myself drowning in uncertainty, mixed with feelings of leftover teenage angst, anger and a mild form of depression. I knew in that moment, at the age of 18, that my life – that transition – wasn’t going to be great; however what I didn’t know was how crucial it would be.

More to come…

@brittwillwrite

 

Leave a Reply

