Be a Faucet, Not a Drain

Living day to day in a world that seems to be falling apart it is easy to get caught up in the negative thoughts surrounding each situation in one’s life. I know I tend to be a negative Nancy over the simplest of things, so I’ve decided to remind myself of the following:

Be a faucet, not a drain.

It’s that simple. I just have to make a conscious decision daily to chose to be positive. For me, that comes in the form of my trust in Christ. When I can take my cares and concerns to Him in the form of prayer, all of my worries don’t vanish, but I am better prepared to handle what the world will throw my way.

What can you do to share a more positive outlook with those around you?

And remember…
Don’t be a drain.

Leave a Reply

